Children of all ages love mackerel fishing and parents enjoy re-living childhood memories.

The Causeway Lass skipper and his crew are very patient and good with children. Their aim is to see them happy and catch lots of fish and this applies to adults too! No need to worry about never having been boat fishing Causeway Lass’s fish-wise friendly skipper will be on hand with tips and advice and in no time you will be hooked, and you get to keep what you catch!

Causeway Lass will provide you with everything you need including fishing rod, tackle and bait. All you have to do is turn up with warm and weatherproof clothing.

Tours are also directly bookable through Causeway Coast and Glens Visitor Information Centres.

Mackerel fishing trips run from March to September on the following dates.

Tuesday 17 March, Monday 6 April, Monday 11 May, Monday 25 May, Monday 1 June, Monday 15 June, Monday 29 June, Monday 6 July, Monday 13 July, Saturday 18 July, Monday 20 July, Sunday 2 August, Monday 3 August, Monday 10 August, Friday 14 August, Sunday 16 August, Tuesday 25 August and Monday 7 September