Visitors have the opportunity to see the conservation work of Irish Landmark Trust in this self-guided tour of the restored gatelodge.

This property is now available as holiday accommodation sleeping two people in a romantic castellated building.
Built in 1800, the Drum was once home to Lizzie Taggart the ‘hen girl’ who looked after the geese, ducks and hens on the estate while her husband was employed as a farm labourer.
They lived in the two roomed Drum while the kitchen, bathroom and glazed walkway were added during the conservation of this unique building to provide the facilities required for our guests.

The local House Manager will be at the property all day to answer questions and provide information on the building.
There will also be a free leaflet available that will provide information on the history of the building and the restoration process.

Opening times on Sunday 15th September 2019:  10:00 – 16:00 hrs